Home – EN

Home – EN2018-11-19T09:54:39+00:00

WE ARE SKILLS

With EuroSkills 2020 we are hosting a large-scale event at European level. We are determined to make the event into an unforgettable adventure for all participants. It is also our firm commitment to use EuroSkills 2020 as a unique opportunity to change and shape the future in a sustainable way and to ensure that the participants, businesses and visitors keep the positive energy and the European Skills spirit in their hearts even beyond 2020.

More Info

Newsflash

ROAD TO 2020

When the “We are Skills” idea first came into being in June 2015, it laid the foundations for our goal to become the host of EuroSkills 2020 in Graz. After a great deal of creative thinking and some hard work, we are now firmly on the “Road to 2020”. You can read about the main milestones from submitting the bid to host the event to the detailed planning for the competitions in 2020 here. And there will be plenty more to come!

More info

The

Host

For Austria, EuroSkills 2020 is a matter close to the heart. Austria has been participating in skills competitions for more than 50 years, thereby offering young, skilled workers the opportunity to compete with others in a professional contest. This is how our country’s track record at EuroSkills pans out: in terms of international rankings, Austria is at the top of the leaderboard.

More info

ORGANIZERS

The non-profit organisation EuroSkills 2020 GmbH, wholly owned by the Styrian Economic Chamber, was founded on 13 October 2016, six months after Austria won the bid to host the event. This laid the foundations and since then we have been devoting all our efforts to preparing for the event. The non-profit organisation EuroSkills 2020 GmbH was established with the purpose of preparing, organizing and staging the European vocational skills championships EuroSkills Graz 2020.

More info
Euroskills TV

See you in Austria – Imagemovie

That was EuroSkills 2018 Budapest [German]

Be part of it – Imagemovie [German]

EuroSkills 2020 Application Film WE ARE SKILLS

EuroSkills 2020 Graz Intro

„We are Skills!“ Starker Auftritt in Wien [German]

BE PART OF IT

A Europe-wide mega event such as EuroSkills 2020 can only succeed with the dedicated support of a great many people. And wouldn’t it feel great to be part of such an event? EuroSkills 2020 offers so many different ways to get involved – for companies, organisations, associations, media and private individuals alike.

Whether you’re a partner, promotor, sponsor or volunteer: this event is a win for everybody. Partners and sponsors will benefit from the event’s ideal image transfer and be able to enjoy opportunities such as major-league networking at European level.

More info

Social Wall

Home

Home2018-11-19T09:53:40+00:00

WE ARE SKILLS

Mit EuroSkills 2020 richten wir eine Großveranstaltung von europäischem Niveau aus. Wir setzen alles daran, das Event selbst zum unvergesslichen Erlebnis für alle Teilnehmer zu gestalten. Darüber hinaus ist es unser Anspruch, die EuroSkills 2020 als einmalige Chance zu nutzen, um nachhaltig zu gestalten, zu verändern und dafür zu sorgen, dass die Teilnehmer, Unternehmer und Besucher die positive Energie und den europäischen Skills-Gedanken auch nach 2020 in ihren Herzen weitertragen.

Mehr Infos

Newsflash

ROAD TO 2020

Als im Juni 2015 der „We are Skills“-Gedanke entstand, wurde der Grundstein für das Ziel gelegt, Veranstalter von EuroSkills 2020 in Graz zu werden. Nach intensiver Arbeit und dank vieler kreativer Gedanken befinden wir uns nun mitten auf der „Road to 2020“. Die wichtigsten Stationen, vom Einreichen der Bewerbung bis hin zur Detailplanung der Wettbewerbsabläufe im Jahr 2020, sind hier nachzulesen – und es werden immer mehr.

Mehr Infos

Gastgeber

Österreich – Steiermark – Graz: Ein Land des wirtschaftlichen Erfolges und der Gastfreundschaft empfängt die EuroSkills-Teilnehmer im Jahr 2020 mitten im Grünen Herzen Österreichs: in Graz, der Hauptstadt der Steiermark. Die Steiermark als Mixtur von schroffen Alpenregionen über sanfte Almen bis zu mediterran geprägten Hügellandschaften aber eben auch als Innovations- und Eventland Nr. 1 in Österreich, ist der perfekte Ort für die EuroSkills2020. Finden Sie heraus, was dieses Land so besonders macht.

Mehr Infos

VERANSTALTER

Ein halbes Jahr nach dem Zuschlag für den Austragungsort in Österreich wurde am 13. Oktober 2016 die EuroSkills 2020 GmbH gegründet – eine gemeinnützige Gesellschaft, die zu 100 Prozent im Eigentum der WKO Steiermark steht. Damit wurden die Weichen gestellt und wir konzentrieren uns mit aller Kraft auf die Vorbereitungen. Die gemeinnützige Gesellschaft EuroSkills 2020 GmbH wurde zum Zweck der Vorbereitung, Organisation und Durchführung der Europameisterschaft der Berufe „EuroSkills Graz 2020“ errichtet.

Mehr Infos

EuroSkills 2020 – See you in Austria

Das war EuroSkills 2018 Budapest

EuroSkills 2020 – Be part of it

EuroSkills 2020 Application Film – WE ARE SKILLS

EuroSkills 2020 Graz Intro

We are Skills – Starker Auftritt in Wien

BE PART OF IT

Ein Megaevent auf Europaniveau wie EuroSkills 2020 kann nur unter Beteiligung vieler gelingen. Und was ist schöner, als selbst Teil eines solchen Events zu sein! EuroSkills 2020 bietet dafür viele unterschiedliche Möglichkeiten, sowohl für Unternehmen als auch für Privatpersonen.

Sponsoren profitieren vom idealen Imagetransfer durch dieVeranstaltung und bekommen unter anderem die Möglichkeit, ein Netzwerk auf hohem europäischen Niveau aufzubauen. Dabei reicht die Bandbreite der Sponsoringmöglichkeiten vom „Skills Exhibition Partner“ bis hin zum „Overall Sponsor“.

Freiwillige Helfer tragen einen großen Teil zum Gelingen der Europameisterschaft der Berufe 2020 bei. Dank ihnen ist es möglich, bis zu 100.000 Besucher, rund 600 Teilnehmer aus 28 Nationen und rund 100 Sponsoren zu betreuen. Die rund 500 Volunteers können einen exklusiven Blick hinter die Kulissen eines Megaevents werfen und wertvolle Kontakte knüpfen.

Mehr Infos

Social Wall